A Letter From My Inner Child


Dear Readers:

I am having a really fun time in Maine.  The people here are really nice and friendly.  It is very pretty here too.

This morning, me and Harry walked to the Farmer’s Market.  I bought two things there.  I bought a heart necklace made out of glass and I also bought a raspberry muffin.   I put on the necklace and I ate the muffin.  I had a good time.

Then, Harry and I drove to another town that had a craft store so he could buy some beads and stuff to make necklaces and bracelets.  When Harry was at the craft store, I went to a different store that had clothes and shoes.  I bought a pair of sandals that look like the kind that a lot of Maine ladies wear.  My new sandals are mostly blue.  I hope the shoes match my blue jeans at home.

We ate dinner with Harry’s sister and her husband.  One of Harry’s brothers was there with his wife too.  We ate a lot of good food.  My favorite thing to eat was the steak.

We are going to sleep soon.

Your friend,

Melanie

2 thoughts on “A Letter From My Inner Child

Leave a Reply

